Commonwealth Shared Scholarship

Royal Agricultural University


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • A Commonwealth Shared Scholarship covers: Fees, Maintenance costs, Return flights, Dissertation grant, Study travel grant (if applicable) and Arrival allowance.
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Varies, Travel Tuition, Tuition fees
  • Award level:
  • Postgraduate
  • Subject area:
  • Agriculture and related subjects Business, Management and Marketing Sport, Leisure, Hospitality and Tourism
  • Number of awards:
  • Various
Application info

  • Nationality:
  • Commonwealth
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • Candidates are expected to hold an Honours degree at First Class or at least at Upper Second Class Candidates must certify that they: are nationals of a Commonwealth developing country, and not at present living or studying in a developed country; have not undertaken studies lasting one year or more in a developed country; are themselves, or through their families, unable to pay to study in the UK; agree to return to their own country to work or study as soon as the award ends. The commission will only consider requests to extend leave to remain in the UK post-award for those wishing to move from Masters to PhD study. Strict conditions will apply. DFID requires that the University certifies when submitting its shortlist of candidates that they are sufficiently proficient in the English language to study at the postgraduate Masters level. This will normally mean that you will have to have satisfied any requirements concerning competence in the English language as a condition of your academic offer. Candidates must also have been offered a place at the Royal Agricultural University on one of the following postgraduate programmes: MSc Business management, MSc International Rural Development, MSc Food Safety and Quality management, MSc Sustainable Agriculture and Food Security.

Awards from this institution

GREAT India Scholarship
The RAU is delighted to offer scholarships worth £10,000 to students from India starting their studies at the university in September 2016.
RAU Outstanding Achievers Scholarships
The scholarship is worth up to £2,000.
Sir Emrys Jones Memorial Trust Scholarships
Postgraduate students - five individual awards may be given to the value of £3,000 normally for one academic year only. for 1 Academic year
FE Turner Award
The award is worth £1500 per annum for each year of full time study at the RAU, up to a maximum of three years. for 1 Academic year
RAU Cirencester Scholarship
Each scholarship will be worth £3,000 per annum for each year of study at the RAU, up to a maximum of three years, paid in three equal instalments at the start of each academic term. for 1 Academic year
RAU Sports Scholarships
Each scholarship will be worth £2,000. for 1 Academic year
Astrotracks Get Into Farming Award 2016
This award is a fee waiver of £1,500 available to one new UK full-time student on the Graduate Diploma in Agriculture at the RAU.