Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme

Cranfield University


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Unavailable
  • Application deadline:
  • 20-Mar-15*
    *This is the last application deadline supplied by the provider for this award, we are currently working on updating this information. Please contact provider for more details.
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Varies
  • Award level:
  • Postgraduate
  • Number of awards:
  • All eligible students
  • Award duration:
  • 1 Academic years

Application info

  • Nationality:
  • Commonwealth, Bangladesh, Barbados, Botswana, Cameroon, Fiji, Ghana, Grenada, India, Kenya, Malawi, Maldives, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Papua New Guinea, Rwanda, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • The Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme provides awards for students from developing Commonwealth countries who would not otherwise be able to study in the United Kingdom, to gain skills and knowledge which will allow them to contribute to the development of their home countries. Awards are for taught postgraduate courses, Shared Scholarships are offered on an annual basis for Masters study only. Applicants should be: From Bangladesh, India, Maldives, Sri Lanka, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Belize, Guyana, Pakistan, Antigua and Barbuda, Barbados, Grenada, Jamaica, Trinidad and Tobago, Botswana, Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Zimbabwe. To apply for a Commonwealth Shared Scholarship, applicants must: Be Commonwealth citizens, refugees, or British protected persons. Be permanently resident in a developing Commonwealth country. Be available to commence their academic studies in the UK by the start of the UK academic year in September/October 2015. Hold, by October 2015, a first degree of at least upper second class Honours standard. Not have undertaken studies lasting one year or more in a developed country. Be unable themselves, or through their families, to pay to study in the UK. Type of courses funded: Taught. Delivery mode of courses funded: Full-time, Part-time.
  • Application details:
  • If you would like to be considered for this Scholarship please indicate so in the funding section of your application form. The closing date for applications on your Cranfield University application form is 20th March 2015. You are strongly advised to make your application as soon as possible. You must also complete the CSC electronic application system (EAS) form before 16 April 2014. No extension to this closing date can be given and candidates who have not indicated on the funding section of the Cranfield University application form and completed the CSC’s electronic application system (EAS) will not be eligible for selection.

Awards from this institution

Santander Scholarships Programme
5000 Each of the five scholarships are worth £5000 for 1 Academic year
Commonwealth Scholarship and Fellowship Plan (CSFP)
The funding covers the cost of travel, tuition fees and other expenses.
Fulbright Awards
The Award covers tuition fees, maintenance, accident/sickness insurance for one year.
Outstanding Candidates Scholarships - Australia
Up to £12,000 towards the tuition fees.
British Federation of Women Graduates (BFWG)
6000 Funding value: Up to £6000 p.a.
Anglo-Jewish Association Funding
3000 Funding value: £500 - £3,000
The Cranfield African Leadership Scholarship
The value of the scholarship is £7,000 towards the tuition fees. for 1 Academic year
Aga Khan Foundation International Scholarship Programme
Scholarships are awarded on a 50% grant /50% loan basis. The Foundation assists students with tuition fees and living expenses only. for 1 Academic year