Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme

University of Stirling, University Of Stirring


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Awards cover air fares, maintenance allowance and tuition fees.
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Varies, Tuition fees
  • Award level:
  • Postgraduate
  • Subject area:
  • Medicine, Dentistry and Health Media and Communication Studies
  • Number of awards:
  • 4
Application info

  • Nationality:
  • Commonwealth
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • Awards are for the following taught Masters programmes only and are normally tenable for one year. Advanced Practice, Media Management, Conservation and Sustainability, Psychology of Sport, Corporate Social Responsibility, Publishing Studies, Health and Wellbeing of the Older Person, Publishing Studies (MRes), International Conflict and Cooperation and Sustainable Aquaculture.The University supports the student stipend for the award holder (at the rate set by the UK government). The CSC funds the cost of tuition fees (at overseas rate), return airfares, and other allowances. Candidates must: be nationals of (or permanently domiciled in) a developing Commonwealth country, and not currently be living or studying in a developed country, hold a first degree at either first or upper second class level with extensive relevant work experience, provide evidence of English proficiency at the time of application, have not previously studied for one year or more in a developed country, be able to confirm in writing that neither they or their families would otherwise be able to pay for the proposed course of study, be willing to confirm that they will return to their home country as soon as their period of study is complete and hold an offer of a place for the one of the programmes listed below before 20 March 2015. Applications must include a transcript to date, 1 academic references, English proficiency test and a personal statement detailing how they will benefit from the scholarship with their application.
  • Application details:
  • .

Awards from this institution

Santander Masters Scholarships
5000 Each scholarship has a value of £5,000, tenable for one academic year, which will be awarded in the form of a reduction in tuition fees payable to the University of Stirling.
Santander Doctoral Travel Awards
1000 5 awards up to £1000 each for 1 Academic year
Dorothy Nicol Scholarship
13500 £13,500 towards overseas tuition fees
Merit Bursaries for Undergraduates from England, Wales or Northern Ireland
2000 These cash bursaries range from between £1,000 and £2,000 per year for the four years of your undergraduate degree course.
Wauton Scholarship
1000 The Wauton Scholarship provides £1,000 funding towards tuition fees for a student on MSc in Investment Analysis.
BUTEX Scholarship
500 £500
Carnegie-Cameron Taught Postgraduate Bursaries 2015-16
4000 The value of a Bursary is £4,000. If the course fees are under £4,000 the Trust paid the lower fee amount. If the course fees exceed £4,000, the Trust only covered fees up to £4,000.
The University of Stirling Vietnam Award
1000 This award offers a fee waiver of £1,000 for the first year and £500 for years two, three and four to every student from Vietnam studying for a full-time undergraduate or postgraduate (taught or research) degree for 1 Academic year
British Federation of Women Graduates (BFWG) Scholarships
6000 The amounts offered range from £2500 to £6000.