Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme (CSSS)

Aberystwyth University


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • The award covers tuition fees, the costs of travel to and from the UK and provides a living allowance.
  • Application deadline:
  • 18-Feb-15*
    *This is the last application deadline supplied by the provider for this award, we are currently working on updating this information.
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Cost of Living, Travel Tuition, Tuition fees
  • Award level:
  • Postgraduate
  • Subject area:
  • Sciences: Pure and Applied Sport, Leisure, Hospitality and Tourism
  • Number of awards:
  • All eligible students
Application info

  • Nationality:
  • Commonwealth
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • Applications are considered according to the following selection criteria: Academic merit of the candidate, Likely impact of the work on the development of the candidate's home Country. This scheme is open to full-time students only. For the 2015, the award will only be available for students following one of the relevant Masters courses with either the Institute of Geography and Earth Sciences or the Department of Information Studies or on the new MSc Food and Water Security course. Relevant courses are: MSc Food and Water Security; MA Information and Library Studies; MA Digital Information Services; MA Information Management and Leadership; MSc Remote Sensing and GIS; MSc Environmental Monitoring and Analysis; MA Landscape and Territory.
  • Application details:
  • Students interested in starting their Masters course in September 2015 should apply for a place on a relevant Masters scheme and then submit a separate application on the CSC's EAS system. The deadline for both is 18th February 2015.

Awards from this institution

Aberystwyth Bursary
per year for 3 years For 2016 entry this scholarship is worth £600 - £1,000 a year. For 2017 entry this scholarship is worth £500 - £750 a year. for 3 Academic years (renewable)
Exchange Student Masters Scholarship
The scholarship value will be 10% of the fees of your proposed Masters.
Entrance Scholarships
per year for 3 years Scholarships are valued at either £1,000 or £2,000 a year. for 3 Academic years (renewable)
Merit Awards
1000 per year for 1 year only This award covers a payment of £1,000 during the first year of study, together with an unconditional offer of a place at the University. for 1 Academic year
Music Scholarships
500 per year for 3 years for 3 Academic years
Bursaries for Care Leavers
1800 For 2016 entry: Full Bursary for Care Leavers - £1,800 per annum; Part Bursary for Care Leavers - £1,000 per annum. For 2017 entry: Full Bursary - £1,500 per annum; Part Bursary: £800 per annum. for 3 Academic years (renewable)
International Excellence Undergraduate Scholarships
8000 This scholarship covers tuition fee discounts of £8,000 over the duration of a 3 year degree. The discounts will be as follows: Year 1 - £4,000; Year 2 - £2,000 and Year 3 - £2,000. for 3 Academic years (renewable)
Aberystwyth Graduate Scholarship
The scholarship value is 10% of the fees of your proposed Masters for graduates with a 2:1 or 2:2 Bachelor (Hons) and 20% of the fees of your proposed Masters for graduates with a First Class Bachelor (Hons).
Aberystwyth Masters Scholarships 2015
Scholarships, each worth £1,000 towards tuition fees will be available for students commencing full-time Taught Masters courses in 2015. Part-time students would be eligible for £500 for Year 1 and Year 2 of their Masters.