Commonwealth Shared Scholarship Scheme (CSSS)

Sheffield Hallam University


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • The award covers tuition fees, living and travel costs for the duration of a Masters course.
  • Application deadline:
  • 10-Apr-14*
    *This is the last application deadline supplied by the provider for this award, we are currently working on updating this information. Please contact provider for more details.
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Cost of Living, Travel Tuition, Tuition fees
  • Award level:
  • Postgraduate
  • Subject area:
  • Medicine, Dentistry and Health Architecture, Building and Planning Sport, Leisure, Hospitality and Tourism
  • Number of awards:
  • 4
  • Award duration:
  • 1 Academic years

Application info

  • Nationality:
  • Antigua & Barbuda, St. Kitts Nevis, Zimbabwe, Commonwealth, Kiribati, South Africa, Lesotho, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Malawi, Swaziland, Barbados, Malaysia, Tanzania, Belize, Maldives, Tonga, Bermuda, Mauritius, Botswana, Montserrat, British Virgin Islands, Mozambique, Tuvalu, Cameroon, Namibia, Uganda, Cayman Islands, Nauru, Vanuatu, Dominica, Nigeria, Pakistan, Zambia, Fiji, Papua New Guinea, Gambia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Grenada, Guyana, Guyana, India, Sierra Leone, Jamaica, Solomon Islands, Kenya
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • To meet Commonwealth Scholarship Commission (CSC) eligibility criteria, candidates must: be nationals of (or permanently domiciled in) a Commonwealth developing country, and not be currently living or studying in a developed country, have not previously studied for one year or more in a developed country, be able to confirm in writing that neither they nor their families would otherwise be able to pay for the proposed course of study, return to their home country within two weeks of the end of their course,be applying and enrolling on a course with Sheffield Hallam starting in 2013/14 academic year, have an unconditional offer from Sheffield Hallam University. Courses in the following subject areas are eligible •MSc Nutrition with Public Health Management •MSc Human Resource Management/Human Resource Development •MSc International Hospitality and Tourism Management •MSc Logistics and Supply Chain Management •MA Cultural Policy and Management •MSc Advanced Mechanical Engineering •MSc/PgDip/PgCert Technical Architecture •MSc/PgDip/PgCert Urban Planning •MSc/PgDip/PgCert Health Care Management and Leadership •MSc/PgDip/PgCert Healthcare Education List of developing Commonwealth countries:Anguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Cameroon, Dominica, Falkland Islands, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, Maldives, Mauritius, Montserrat, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Pitcairn, Rwanda, St. Helena, St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Vincent, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Swaziland, Tanzania, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Turks and Caicos, Tuvalu, Uganda, Vanuatu, Western Samoa, Zambia and Zimbabwe. Candidate must hold a first degree at either first or upper second class level and be sufficiently fluent in English to pursue the course,
  • Application details:
  • Guidance on how to apply can be found on the CSSS website. How to apply information can be found on the information for candidates page. Please ensure that all necessary documents are included in your EAS online application as failure to do so will delay your application and reduce your chances of success. You can add documents as a PDF to your online application or send them to quoting your EAS application number indicating that you have already applied online. For queries about the online system please contact The documents to be included in the online application are •a copy of your IELTS certificate (or equivalent) •copies of your qualifications

Awards from this institution

British Chevening Scholarship Scheme
100% of fees covered per year for 1 year only for 1 Academic year
The International Access Scheme Bursary
Eligible students at partner colleges with whom we have signed an agreement will have access to a number of benefits. for 1 Academic year
Transform Together Scholarships
One-year full tuition fee waiver for full-time taught postgraduate courses and 50% tuition fee discount for each year of an undergraduate course (subject to successful progression). for 1 Academic year
January Start Automatic Bursaries
Bursary varies. The course applied for, and the country of origin determines the value of bursary. for 1 Academic year
MBA bursary
2250 for 1 Academic year
The progression discount
10% of fees covered per year for 1 year only for 1 Academic year
September 2014 Start discount
1000 per year for 1 year only for 1 Academic year
Nigerian Discount
3000 per year for 1 year only for 1 Academic year