N170 Postgraduate Student Scholarships 2015/16

Norwich University of the Arts


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Bursary :£10000

    The £10,000 scholarship will be awarded as a full fee waiver, with the remaining funds paid as a bursary.
  • Application deadline:
  • 31-May-15*
    *This is the last application deadline supplied by the provider for this award, we are currently working on updating this information.
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Varies
  • Award level:
  • Postgraduate
  • Number of awards:
  • 8
Application info

  • Nationality:
  • EU, UK only
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • In order to be eligible for a scholarship, you must: a. Be a UK or EU citizen; b. Have begun your Undergraduate Degree (UG) in September 2012 and been charged higher fee levels at a UK university; c. Have completed your UG degree by the end of the 2014/15 academic year; d. Not already hold a postgraduate degree or higher level of qualification; e. Have made a formal application for postgraduate study at NUA, which must be for 1-year full-time study; f. Have received a full or partial government maintenance grant in your final year. These scholarships are only available for full-time postgraduate students who are 2015 graduates, started an undergraduate degree in 2012 (new fee regime) and can prove they were receiving financial support (maintenance grant/bursary) during their time of study. Further criteria may include first generation higher education students and those from under-represented groups.
  • Application details:
  • You must have returned the scholarship application form to NUA by 31 May 2015.

Awards from this institution

Bursary 2015-16
The University will offer a bursary of £500 to £1000 per annum.
N170 International Undergraduate Student Scholarships
7000 Scholarship value is £5000 + £2000
N170 International Postgraduate Student Scholarship
2000 Scholarship valus is £2000.
The Angela Houston Award for Textiles
The award offers Textiles students the opportunity to further their studies by funding materials, travel opportunities or further workshops/training.
Jennifer Davey Memorial Award for Fine Art
This award is a combination of cash and material vouchers.
The John Jarrold Trust Scholarship
1000 The recipient will receive £1000 each academic year for a maximum of three years.