NHS Chancellor's Scholarship Scheme

University of Surrey


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Scholarship provides a £1,000 cash award for the first year of study
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Varies
  • Award level:
  • Undergraduate
  • Number of awards:
  • All eligible students
  • Award duration:
  • 1 Academic years

Application info

  • Nationality:
  • UK only
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • Eligibility criteria: To qualify for the NHS Chancellor’s Scholarship, students must achieve the following grades in one sitting: A*A*A at A-Level (excluding General Studies or Critical Thinking) or 39 points in the International Baccalaureate or Distinction*, Distinction*, Distinction* in the BTEC QCF Extended Diploma or AAAAA in Scottish Highers plus AA in Scottish Advanced Highers in relevant subjects or AAAAAA in Irish Highers or D2, D2, D3 in the principle subjects in the Cambridge Pre-U. Please note that to be eligible you must have selected Surrey as your firm choice by 30 June 2015 when applying and be in receipt of NHS Funding for your programme.

Awards from this institution

BUTEX Scholarships
The value of each scholarship is £500
Hong Kong Scholarships of Excellence
Each scholarship is worth up to GBP 4,000
DUO-Singapore Exchange Fellowship Award
Each student is awarded a maximum of 4000 Euros for one semester of up to six months.
Care Leavers Bursary
Guaranteed minimum bursary of £1,000
Surrey Merit Scholarship
Scholarship provides a £2,000 cash award for the first year of study.