Postgraduate Bursaries 2015/16

University of Wolverhampton


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Bursary :£10000 for 1 year

    Each award is worth £10,000
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
    • Disability
  • Award coverage:
  • Tuition fees
  • Award level:
  • Postgraduate
  • Number of awards:
  • 100
Application info

  • Nationality:
  • EU, UK only, Scotland
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • The University of Wolverhampton is participating in a National Postgraduate Support Scheme to award more than 100 bursaries to postgraduate-taught (Masters degrees only) Students in the academic year 2015/16. Each award is worth £10,000 and is intended to provide opportunities for postgraduate study to applicants who are otherwise under-represented in our postgraduate student community. With each award worth £10,000 the University will waive your tuition fees and provide the remainder as a cash award to support your studies. For example: If your tuition fees are £5750 your fee will be paid from the award and you will receive a cash balance of £4250. You need to have commenced undergraduate study at any University in September 2012 (and be paying the paying higher tuition fees of £8500+) and be expecting to graduate in 2015. You must have been in receipt of some Maintenance Grant or Special Support Grant during your undergraduate studies and be able to provide evidence of this. You must have firmly accepted a conditional or unconditional offer of a place at the University of Wolverhampton by the end August 2015. You must be resident in England, Scotland or Northern Ireland. International students are not eligible. Priority Criteria is for to be a Disabled person in receipt of support via the Disabled Student Allowance, Be a Care Leaver - someone who has previously lived with foster parents, in a children’s home, orphanage, or sheltered accommodation, Be a Female Applicant to a Science, Technology, Engineering or Mathematics (STEM) course of study and Priority Criteria are based on characteristics that are currently under-represented in the PG Student Community at the University. Students who already hold a Masters level (or higher) award may not apply. Only Masters-level awards are eligible and students applying to a PG Diploma or PG Certificate Course may not apply. Eligible awards include - MA, Msc, MBA, MMus & LLM* [* LLM included – LLM Law and (new) LLM LPC, LLM International Commercial/Corporate & Financial Law].Pre-Masters Courses, MRES, “Top-up” Awards and any PGCE award are excluded from this scheme. [LLM excluded - CPE, LPC and Professional Practice]. Eligible courses are only those with a full time study duration of one year / or a part-time duration of maximum two years. Applications are welcome from part-time students who meet the eligibility criteria and who intend to complete their award within a maximum two year period. Fees are waived in each year from the award and any cash residual is paid, in equal part, in each year.
  • Application details:
  • .

Awards from this institution

Sports Achievement Scholarship
3000 Up to £4500 for 1 Academic year (renewable)
The Distinction Scholarship 2015
2000 £2000 cash payment, in the first year of study only, paid in two instalments during the student’s first year of study. for 1 Academic year
Partnership Scholarship
2000 £2000 cash payment in the first year of study only, paid in two instalments during the student’s first year of study.
Access Bursary 2015
2000 £2000 cash payment in the first year of study only, paid in two instalments during the student’s first year of study.