RIBA Boyd Auger Scholarship

Royal Institute of British Architects, Riba Education


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Bursary :£5000 for 1 year

  • Application deadline:
  • 03-Jun-13*
    *This is the last application deadline supplied by the provider for this award, we are currently working on updating this information.
  • Award coverage:
  • Research Costs
  • Award level:
  • All
  • Subject area:
  • Architecture, Building and Planning
  • Number of awards:
  • 1
  • Award duration:
  • 1 Academic years

Application info

  • Nationality:
  • All
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • The RIBA Boyd Auger Scholarship was established in 2008 in memory of Boyd Auger, following a generous donation from his widow, Mrs Margot Auger. The Scholarship aims to support applicants in their personal, professional and academic development within the architectural field by providing them with an opportunity to undergo a period of imaginative and original research and travel. The Scholarship, will support either: •one student or graduate or a group of students or graduates for a period of closely defined architectural research between 6 and 12 months. or •one student or graduate for a period of international travel on a topic and at locations of the applicant's choosing. This can tie-in with a period of international work experience, but the emphasis of the scholarship should be on the opportunity to travel in the chosen location. Applications for funding architecture-related work in non-governmental organisations are also welcome. All applicants must: •be enrolled in a RIBA validated Part 1, 2 or 3 course or with candidate course status, in the UK or overseas or have been granted a place of study in a validated or candidate Architecture course by the beginning of the period covered by the Bursary (Part 2 only), or •have graduated from a RIBA validated Part 1, 2 course or with candidate course status within the past 5 years. Employees or family members of the RIBA, the Auger family, trustees or members of the ETFC will not be eligible to apply for the scholarship. Preference will be given to applicants who are RIBA members. (Student membership to the RIBA is free).
  • Application details:
  • Submissions should be completed on the application form (found on www.architecture.com) and sent, along with a reference from your personal tutor, head of school, or most recent employer, to hayley.russell@riba.org or to Hayley Russell, Royal Institute of British Architects, 66 Portland Place, London W1B 1AD. Please ensure that you have read the 'Information to Applicants' document thoroughly before completing your application

Awards from this institution

RIBA Education Fund
per year for 1 year (renewable) 250-2000 for 1 Academic year (renewable)
RIBA Walter Parker Bursaries
per year for 1 year (renewable) for 1 Years (renewable)
RIBA Walter Parker Bursaries
per year for 1 year (renewable) for 1 Years (renewable)