Subject Scholarships

University of Winchester


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Bursary :£1000 for 1 year

  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Varies
  • Award level:
  • All
  • Subject area:
  • Humanities
  • Number of awards:
  • 10
  • Award duration:
  • 1 Academic years

Application info

  • Nationality:
  • All
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • Students studying on the following single honours courses can be considered for a subject scholarship of £1,000: Theology, Religion and Ethics (currently called Theology and Religious Studies), Modern Liberal Arts, History, Civilisation and Beliefs. Rewarding excellent achievement in studies taken before coming to the University of Winchester, students will need to achieve a minimum of 300 UCAS tariff points from their top three qualifications. The award is open to full-time and part-time students, there is also no residency criteria.

Awards from this institution

National Scholarship Programme 2013-14
The award will be in the form of a fee waiver applied across the 3 years: £3000 in year 1, £1500 in year 2 and £1500 in year 3. for 3 Academic years
Try It and Do It Awards
Try It awards offer small amounts of funding of up to £500; Do It awards are for up to £5000, with an average award size of £2500 for 1 Academic year
Fee Waivers
Varies per year for 3 years Dependent on household income, up to £6,750 over 3 years for 3 Academic years
King Alfred Scholarship
£1750 per year for 1 Academic year
Bursaries for Non-ITT courses
Cash bursary of £500 per year. for 3 Academic years
Academic Achievement Award
3 levels of award, based on your entry grades. Those levels are: £2,000 per year and entry to the Winchester Scholars Scheme, £1000 per year and entry to the Winchester Scholars Scheme and £1000 per year for 1 Academic year
Helena Kennedy Foundation Bursaries
£500 a year for three years of study for 3 Academic years
Sports Excellence Awards
£4000 over a 3 year course, the student will recieve £2000 of the award in their first year and £1000 in their second and third year for 3 Academic years