The Douglas Bomford Trust

Harper Adams University


Send email to: **AWARDING_BODY**

  • *
  • *
  • *

Award info

  • Award values:
  • Bursary :£1500

    The scholarship recipient(s) will be awarded funds up to a maximum value of £1,500 for one year only, although higher payments can be made in exceptional circumstances.
  • Award type:
    • Academic excellence
  • Award coverage:
  • Varies
  • Award level:
  • Undergraduate
  • Subject area:
  • Agriculture and related subjects Engineering
  • Number of awards:
  • 5
  • Award duration:
  • 1 Academic years

Application info

  • Nationality:
  • UK only
  • Gender:
  • Both
  • Eligibility requirement:
  • This scholarship is open to all BEng/ MEng/ BSc or FdSc Engineering students studying at Harper Adams University College up to graduate level. The Douglas Bomford Trust offers a scholarship which is primarily aimed at Agricultural Engineering students; however, they have been known, by exception, to offer scholarships to students on other engineering courses as well. This is a competitive award and it will be evaluated on the merit of the applicant and his/ her application and if selected, interview.

Awards from this institution

The Tim Chick Scholarship
1000 for 1 Academic year
The Jill Willows Scholarship
1500 for 1 Academic year
Taught Postgraduate Scholarship
The value of the scholarship will be £1000 offered as a corresponding reduction in the year’s tuition fees.
Postgrad Solutions Ltd Bursaries
500 per year for 1 year only for 1 Academic year
The Masstock Arable Scholarship
4500 for 1 Academic year
Harper Adams in Ireland Scholarship
The award covers the full cost of conference registration, conference accommodation and all meals including conference dinners. for 1 Academic year